Teens @ Duluth

(Click on HOME for newest blog posts.) Did you love it? Did you loathe it? What are you reading?

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Posted by Laura on July 20, 2007


I finished the book and am ready to read what you have to say!!

So, either click on the title of this post, or click on the comments and start writing.

Before you click in, be sure that you have finished the book!

****Spoilers**** ****Spoilers**** ****Spoilers****

4 Responses to “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”

  1. Laura said

    Poor George! What do you think he is up to now?

    What a change in Kreacher. (And a bit of a change in Dudley.)

    HA! Snape loved Harry!! Yes, it was really because he loved Lily, and Harry was all that was left of her, but still.

    I liked that Ron, Hermione and Neville all took out a Horcrux.

    I do not, however, like the names that were given to the children. I think that it would be hard to live down those names in the wizarding community.

  2. dplmanga said

    The wand thing still has me confused.

  3. Laura said

    OK. I watched part of the Dateline interview (from 7/29/07) with J.K. Rowling and she said that Professor Snape hated Harry.

    I am wounded. [Stand back, you don’t want to get anything on you…] I want to see more good in him than she is willing to let me have. She says that he did good things but he was still a nasty man who hated Harry. Fine.

    So, to correct an earlier post of mine – he didn’t love Harry, he acted only for his love of Lily (and his patronus became a doe because of that love).

    I don’t blame Snape for hating James, but he should have let up on Harry. (Not that Harry was all that innocent after a while.)

  4. Anabella said

    We must not forget that Bellatrix died too. I know just about every one else in the world hates her, but I think she is a great character.

Leave a Reply

 
